BOARD FOR WATERWORKS AND WASTEWATERWORKS REGULATIONS

BOARD FOR WATERWORKS AND WASTEWATER WORKS OPERATORS REGULATIONS

Part II.

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS.

18 VAC 160-20-102. Fees.

- A. All fees are nonrefundable.
- B. The date of receipt of the fee by the board <u>or its agent</u> is the date that shall be used to determine whether the fee is timely received.
- C. The following fees shall apply:

Application fee	\$85	
Renewal fee	\$45	
Late renewal fee	\$25	
Reexamination fee	\$75	
Bad check or other instrument penalty		\$25

- 1. The license application fee shall be \$ 100.
- 2. The license renewal fee shall be \$80.
- 3. The license renewal late penalty fee shall be \$25, in addition to the license renewal fee.
- 4. The fee for examination or reexamination is subject to charges to the department by an outside vendor based on a contract entered into in compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§2.2-4300 et seq. of

BOARD FOR WATERWORKS AND WASTEWATER WORKS Page 2 of 2 OPERATORS

BOARD FOR WATERWORKS AND WASTEWATERWORKS REGULATIONS

the Code of Virginia). Fees may be adjusted and charged to the candidate in accordance with this contract.

D. A fee of \$25 will be charged, in addition to the fees established in this section, for submitting a check to the board which is dishonored by the institution upon which it is drawn.

I certify that this regulation is full, true, and correctly dated.

David E. Dick, Executive Director Board for Waterworks and Wastewater Operators

Date: _____